nevada LLC

map
Back to the Map

Currently viewing: nevada

Starting a Nevada LLC

When you start an LLC, you'll gain valuable protections, such as limited liability. At the same time, you can keep the simplified bookkeeping and tax reporting that makes a partnership so appealing. We have everything you need to get your Nevada LLC started right away:
/refresh_assets/img/fillingMap/flag-nevada.png
nevada LLC
State Filing Fee:  ${{fee}}
Processing Time:  {{processingTime }}
Additional Rush Filing Fee:   ${{expFee}}
Expedited Processing Time:   {{expProcessingTime}}

Stated fees and processing times are for Rocket Lawyer members only

Before you start

You'll have to provide some basic information so we can help you form your LLC in nevada. Here's what your state needs to know:
The name of your business
Your business address
Who's forming and managing your LLC
Your industry
A short statement of purpose

Running a Nevada LLC

Done forming your Nevada LLC? Now it’s time to complete the process, and we’ll explain how:
Step 1. Nominate a Registered Agent
We can help you set one up in just a few simple steps with our Registered Agent services. Nevada law requires all LLCs to have both a Registered Agent and office.
Step 2. Get an EIN
Even if your Nevada LLC will not have any employees, your business should have an Employer Identification Number so the IRS can identify your business.
Step 3. Make an LLC Operating Agreement
The state of Nevada makes it voluntary to form an LLC Operating Agreement. Both written or electronic agreements are accepted.
Step 4. Initiate an Organizational Meeting
If your Nevada LLC is facing any issues, you should discuss it at the organizational meeting with your other LLC members. You should also discuss the policies and procedures your business will follow.
Step 5. File an Initial Report
You must file an Initial Report with a list of officers by the last day of the first month after the month of your LLC formation. For example, if it was organized on January 29th, the list is due by February 28th. The filing fee is $125 while the Business License fee is $200. There is an optional expedited fee for $125.