missouri LLC

Back to the Map

Currently viewing: missouri

Starting a Missouri LLC

Unlike most states, a Missouri LLC does not require you to submit ongoing fees or paperwork. Of course, that doesn’t mean you won’t have other responsibilities (e.g., taxes). Want to learn more? Here's what you need to know:
missouri LLC
State Filing Fee:  ${{fee}}
Processing Time:  {{processingTime }}
Additional Rush Filing Fee:   ${{expFee}}
Expedited Processing Time:   {{expProcessingTime}}

Stated fees and processing times are for Rocket Lawyer members only

Before you start

You'll have to provide some basic information so we can help you form your LLC in missouri. Here's what your state needs to know:
The name of your business
Your business address
Who's forming and managing your LLC
Your industry
A short statement of purpose

Running a Missouri LLC

You started your Missouri LLC. What’s next? We can walk you through the last process:
Step 1. Elect a Registered Agent
We can help with our Registered Agent services. By law, you’re required to have a Registered Agent and office in the state of Missouri.
Step 2. Have an EIN
Once you’ve been issued an Employer Identification Number, you won’t have to register for one again. It won’t expire.
Step 3. Form an LLC Operating Agreement
Most states make it optional to create an LLC Operating Agreement but Missouri makes it mandatory. The agreement will help define the rules of your Missouri LLC.
Step 4. Organize an Organizational Meeting
Do you have a framework for your Missouri LLC? If so, have you and your LLC members approved it yet? An organizational meeting brings all the LLC members together to come to a consensus on many important business decisions and procedures.
Step 5. Turn in a Statement of Information
Your Statement of Information is due within 30 days of organization. The fee is $45 for paper and $20 for online.